Twelve New Names Approved for Mars Craters

18 April 2022

The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved the names Arvi, Bari, Daiyang, Gebog, Jintur, Luwuk, Maur, Poso, Satkania, Teknaf, Wukan, and Zhufan for twelve small craters on Mars. For more information, see the Mars maps MC-4, MC-24, MC-25, MC-26, MC-27, and MC-29 in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature