Names Approved for Seven Faculae on Mercury

6 April 2018

The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature approved names for seven faculae on Mercury: Abeeso Facula, Agwo Facula, Nathair Facula, Neidr Facula, Suge Facula, Thueban Facula, and Slang Faculae. For more information, see Mercury maps H-3, H-4, H-5, and H-8 in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.