Astrogeology Science Center

First 17 Names Approved for Features on Ceres

13 July 2015 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for 17 craters on Ceres: Asari, Coniraya, Gaue, Dantu, Ezinu, Fejokoo, Haulani, Kerwan, Nawish, Occator, Kirnis, Rongo, Sintana, Toharu, Urvara, Yalode, and Zadeni. For more information, see the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.