Astrogeology Science Center

Three Apollo 11 Landing Site Names Approved on the Moon

26 July 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature approved three Apollo 11 landing site names: Mount Marilyn, Little West, and Double. For more information, see maps for LAC-60 and LAC-61 in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.