Astrogeology Science Center

Thirteen Craters Approved for Ceres

28 August 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for thirteen craters on Ceres: Jumis, Sedana, Peko, Halki, Telepinu, Kaneki, Kokopelli, Emesh, Xevioso, Nunghui, Thrud, Jacheongbi, and Ratumaibulu. For more information, see the map of Ceres in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.