Names Approved for Six Mercury Rupēs

11 January 2023 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved six names for Mercury: Baltica RupesDarshak RupēsHesperides Rupes, Lance RupesProvidencia Rupes, and Selen Rupēs. For more information, please see the H-06, H-08, H-09, and H-10 quad maps, and download the latest GIS shapefile of Mercury nomenclature.