Astrogeology Science Center

Names Approved for Seven Labyrinthi on Titan

9 March 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for seven features on Titan: Naraj Labyrinthus, Palma Labyrinthus, Muritan Labyrinthus, Gansireed Labyrinthus, Gammu Labyrinthus, Lampadas Labyrinthus, and Lernaeus Labyrinthus. For more information, see the Titan global and south pole maps, in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.