Astrogeology Science Center

Names Approved for Eight Labyrinthi on Titan

2 March 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for eight features on Titan: Tleilax Labyrinthus, Anbus Labyrinthus, Kronin Labyrinthus, Grumman Labyrinthus, Lankiveil Labyrinthus, Junction Labyrinthus, Gamont Labyrinthus, and Ginaz Labyrinthus. For more information, see the Titan global, north pole, and south pole maps, in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.