Four Names Approved on Mercury

19 October 2018 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for two craters on Mercury: Carleton and Travers. Two other names were also approved: Meteor Rupes and Kainan Rupes. For more information, see Mercury map H-14 in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.