Five Rupes Approved for Mercury: Aegaeo, Akademik, Astrea, Legend, and Zapiola

2 December 2022 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved five names for Mercury: Aegaeo RupesAkademik RupesAstrea RupesLegend Rupes, and Zapiola Rupes. For more information, please see the H-01, H-06, H-08, H-09, and H-10 quad maps, and download the latest GIS shapefile of Mercury nomenclature.