Astrogeology Science Center

Fifteen New Lacus Names Approved for Titan

26 June 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for fifteen features on Titan: Lagdo Lacus, Buada Lacus, Annecy Lacus, Dilolo Lacus, Dridzis Lacus, Arala Lacus, Olomega Lacus, Roca Lacus, Quilotoa Lacus, Imogene Lacus, Toba Lacus, Yessey Lacus, Zaza Lacus, Rwegura Lacus and Tengiz Lacus. For more information, see the Titan north pole map in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.