Eight Names Approved for the Moon

24 May 2021 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved eight names for features on the Moon in the vicinity of the Chang'e-5 landing site: Mons Hua, Mons Heng, Pei Xiu, Shen Kuo, Liu Hui, Song Yingxing, Statio Tianchuan, and Xu Guangqi. For more information, please see the LAC-23 map in the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.