Astrogeology Science Center

Eight Features Approved on the Moon

26 July 2017 The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature approved names for two craters on the Moon: Guest and Wargo. Letter designations were approved for six craters on the Moon: Kohlschutter V, Grigg E, Chebyshev Z, Wood T, Korolev Z, and Chaplygin B. For more information, see the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.