USGS

The Venus Geologic Mappers' Handbook




Appendix A: VMAP Program Personnel




VMAP Steering Group

(addresses on cover)

Ellen R. Stofan (Chairperson)
Office: (818) 393-0868 or 354-2076
Fax: (818) 393-0530
E-mail: estofan@nasamail.nasa.gov
Patricia G. Rogers (see below)
Philip A. Davis (Vice Chairperson)
Office: (928) 556-7201
Fax: (928) 556-7014
E-mail: pdavis@astrog.span.nasa.gov
R. Steven Saunders
Office: (818) 393-0870 or 354-2076
Fax: (818) 393-0530
E-mail: ssaunders@nasamail.nasa.gov
Donald B. Campbell
Office: (607) 255-9580
Fax: (607) 255-8803
E-mail: campbell@astrosun.tn.cornell.edu
Kenneth L. Tanaka (see below)
John E. Guest
Office: 44-81-959-0421
Fax: 44-81-959-0421 (UK office hours only)
E-mail: jeg@starlink.ucl.ac.uk
James R. Zimbelman
Office: (202) 357-1424
Fax: (202) 786-2566
E-mail: jrz@ceps.nasm.edu
George E. McGill
Office: (413) 545-0140 or 545-2286
Fax: (413) 545-1200
E-mail: gmcgill@wawa.geo.umass.edu







USGS

U.S. Geological Survey
2255 N. Gemini Dr.
Flagstaff, AZ 86001

Map Coordinator
Kenneth L. Tanaka
Office: (928) 556-7208
Fax: (928) 556-7014
E-mail: ktanaka@usgs.gov
Cartographic Products
Randolph L. Kirk
Office: (928) 556-7034
Fax: (928) 556-709
E-mail: rkirk@usgs.gov
Map Editor
Derrick Hirsch
Office: (928) 556-7188
Fax: (928) 556-7014
E-mail: dhirsch@usgs.gov
IAU Nomenclature Representative
Jennifer Blue
Office: (928) 556-7245
Fax: (928) 556-7090
E-mail: jblue@usgs.gov





NASA

NASA Headquarters
Code SL
300 E Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20546

Discipline Scientist
Jeffrey Plescia
Office: (202) 358-0292
Fax: (202) 358-3097
VDAP Program Manager
Patricia G. Rogers
Office: (202) 358-0294
Fax: (202) 358-3097
E-mail: trogers@sl.ms.ossa.hq.nasa.gov



Mappers' Handbook
Table of Contents
Planetary Geologic Mapping
USGS Astrogeology Research Program NASA