Visit the USGS Home Page Go to the Astrogeology Research Program Home Page USGS Astrogeology Research Program

Three New Crater Names Approved for Mercury

Monday, June 23, 2014

The IAU Working Group for Planetary System Nomenclature has approved names for three craters on Mercury: Aneirin, Hafiz, and Sanai. For more information, see the Gazetteer of Planetary Nomenclature.